Many people think that modern day parents are more over-protective than parents from the past. with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In today's world, people must protect their children from the wrong things. But in recent times parents are getting more and more overprotective than the parents in the past. There are lots of things that are happening in the world. These things could negatively affect the mind of children. Thus, it is the job of the parents to protect their kids from all those harms while letting them make mistakes and learn from those mistakes. But kids can do some really dumb stuff when they have too much freedom, these things could lead to serious problems and consequences for the future. As parents have to be protected in order to provide a healthy place for their children to learn and develop, they can actually step over the boundary and did overprotectively and not know about it. Seeing that most parents are figuring out how to handle their kids at different ages, thus they are getting into the overprotective category more often than not. This could be because they are not able to give more space to their kids at the same rate as the kids are growing or they (parents) think that it is better to overprotect their kids than to under protect them. For example, not letting their kids talk to children of another gender before a specific age, not letting their kids experience failure in life by making them avoid competitions at a small age, etc. These small things help a child to learn and adapt to as near to world scenarios as possible which would, in turn, help them to live and strive in the real world. Hence, I would agree that parents are becoming more overprotective than in the past.