Incident changed my life and motivated me

EACH one of us in our life has some incidents which motivate us, help us grow, or sometimes even depress us but in long run, Those experiences help us groom in our life. I had one rather I would say there are two which happened at the same time. When I was fifteen years old, I had gone to an educational camp in New Delhi. we had gone there for a seminar on The history and heritage of India. Day ONE of that seminar got over by Nine pm and all of us (students) went back to our hotel and we all sat in our common room. When we were discussing our seminar I saw that I am the only one among all the other students who were trying or I would say breathing heavily. IT didn't strike me before because normally I use to breathe heavily after I had a very stressful and hectic day as I was an obese child. Everyone in my room was fit and healthy I was only the unfit obese child, it demotivated me I was were shameful of myself. That was the day when I realized why I used to breathe heavily. I was demotivated due to my physical structure. we all went back to sleep. all night that thing ran through my head, I wanted to switch the thought but I was not able to. I had an allocation competition the next day and I was one of the speakers from my school. I was afraid of going on the stage. I had rehearsed well but I thought that people will laugh at me due to my extra fat body. The next day I gathered some courage and went on the stage, I was very nervous and when I started to speak I was blank I didn't remember a single word and my heart started beating fast I didn't know what to do I fainted u read it right, I fainted. I was rushed to the hospital. I woke up in aiims Delhi. MY teacher Mr. Patel was sitting beside me. The doctor came and told me that I had fainted due to some stress. But he told me that now I was fine. he advised me to meet a psychologist, I agreed he called The psychologist. I spoke with the psychologist and told him everything which I was thinking. he first calmed me down then he said that my problem is not very big, I was the one who was making it big. he also said that I needed to exercise and control my body fat. He motivated me to do some exercise and become a healthy human being I returned home after that seminar and thought what the psychologist had said. I started to gym. I started training as a gym beast. FIRST THE TRAINING CHALLENGED ME ALOT, IN THE FIRST MONTH I THOUGHT OF QUITTING BUT I WAS DETERMINED TO CHANGE MYSELF AND I WANTED THAT CONFIDENCE in me. Two years in I am much fitter and healthier than before. I am half the size than I was. and let me tell u one thing that I don't know if my seminar helped me or not but that casual meeting in our common room motivated me to be a fitter and healthier human being. that allocation completion also taught me to ignore the outside world and not be ashamed of ourselves. now I run marathons do cyclothons and help obese people like me to get slimmer and leaner. After I became thin I feel very confident, motivated full of enthusiasm in my life. Confidence boost helped me a lot in my academics and even in my co-curricular activities. I started playing sports. I have never felt better than this in my life. Never be ashamed of yourself. Be proud of who you are and don't worry about how others see you. - Kristen Butler (source-Quotespedia. org)