In your opinion. why is the circus still a popularform ofentertainment in the modem electronic age? Support your opinion with reasons and examplesfrom your own knowl­ edge or experience. I

Modern technology gives us access to all events and information from across the world. One can now sit in the comfort of their home and watch the live stream of an ongoing circus. Although, they do miss out on the traditional entertainment of attending a circus. Circuses have always been a popular event amongst all age groups. This is explained by many acts constituting the circus. Watching people dress up in funny costumes and performing difficult tricks creates a sense of thrill in the audience. People also enjoy watching trained exotic animals along with trainers perform difficult tricks on balls and ropes. Personally, I find these acts simply astonishing. It is amusing and amazing how people and animals are capable of performing such difficult tricks with so much ease and grace. The smell of the circus junk food-popcorn and cotton candy- rebirths the child in every individual. It is also extremely beautiful how the circus venue is decorated and lit up even in tents. Circuses always bring a smile to people's faces and it leaves the audience wanting to watch more. These are merely a few reasons why circuses have survived all obstacles the modern world has thrown at it. Modern day electronics have helped us better our lives in enumerable ways. However, there are still a selected few activities that we can never replace with technology and attending circuses is one of them. Hence, in my opinion, it would be right to state that the spark and joy that circuses bring can never be overshadowed.