Living in large cities (advantages and disadvantages)

Nowadays large cities are becoming more and more crowded. Majority of people prefer to live in big cities mainly because of their facilities, however what are the pros and cons of big cities. In this essay I will discuss the advantages and drawbacks of this issue. Let's Begin by looking at the advantages. One of the main positives of living in a large city is public transportation what I mean by this is that you have easy access to town centre by using buses taxis the subway system. Another major advantages is more job opportunities. Generally in large cities there are more companies and factories so it could be much more easier to find the best and most suitable job especially for people who emigrate to large cities in order to improve their lives. Turning to the other side of the argument high costs of living is a major problem. As everyone knows life expenses is higher in capital or large cities, due to the more demand of goods and services but the limited of them is available and it leads to great expense. Another significant disadvantages of this issue is noise. Personally I think that living in noisy place for a long time can make people nervous. To sum up living in capital or large cities has its benefits and drawbacks you have to weigh up all the aspects, the cons of living costs and noise. In my openion living in a small towns outweigh living in large cities with all its facilities.