Farming is the backbone of every country but nowadays many youngsters hesitate to enter in this profession. Why is this the case and what can be done to avoid it?

Agriculture cultivation is a precious thing for every nation. However, the majority of young people do not their profession in farming these days. Firstly, this essay discusses the main reasons associated with this notion and in the latter half, will explore few ways to avoid it. There are a couple of reasons when it comes to choosing a profession in agriculture, especially for youngsters. First of all, teenagers do not choose this profession because of hard work and low pay scale. To be specific, they need to work for several days by facing the extremely hot sun and rain without thinking about the consequences. Hence, young individuals choose the other profession compared to this one. Secondly, many humankind does not have farming land to cultivate. For instance, half of the human beings in India cannot have farming land to irrigate in their life. As a result, youngsters try to get the job in different fields to support their family through financially without having an interest in the work. However, despite the severity of the reasons, there are many ways to avoid it more efficiently. The most significant one is government authorities provide land to poor class and middle-class families to enhance their career towards success in agriculture. In addition, it improves the agriculture sector as well as the national gross domestic product. Another pivotal point is children need to learn about farming through their parents and teachers at their early age about the importance of cultivation. If young people had learnt about farming in their school-age, each country would not have suffered in this sector. For instance, because of low farmers and high technology jobs, Americans are suffering a lot in their consumption of proper organic food. To conclude, higher officials implementation of certain measures and young people interest can eliminate the reasons and can choose the farming profession.