Nowadays, animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of various products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity.

Some said that the usage of animals in the experimental setting is undeniable more effective compared to the use of non-living things. However, this view is disregarding the animal value as the same living things as humans. I personally strongly disagree with using the animal in the experimental setting. Though undoubtedly that there several reasons why researchers choose to use animals in experimental testing. They claimed that for the new medicine to be approved clinically it is unavoidable to use the animal. As the researchers need to prioritize the safety of the medicine to be used by humans. Besides, the fact that animals have almost the same biological structure as humans especially mammals. However, these reasons should not justify their actions is acceptable to use animals in the experimental setting. For these, I have two reasons why do we should not use the animal in experiments. Firstly, we should protect our ecosystem. Though this is claimed by the researchers who need and regard it as something unavoidable. However, the animal is also a living that needs to coexist in our biosystem, they act as a food chain in our ecosystem. Therefore, using them as an experimental tool will result in an imbalance in the ecosystem. If any of them extinct, the others will follow is what stated by the animal’s activist. If this situation is prolonged in the end human will also extinct. Secondly, with the development of new technologies on cell and computerized humans, animal testing can be avoidable or terminate completely. Researcher and technologies should change their researching direction and focus on these new technologies. The fact that these new technologies are far more effective and practical compared to the use of animals is undeniable. For example, if one rat died in an experiment, we have to replace it with another rat, and thus start from the beginning because one rat might have different tolerance compared to the first which is very time-consuming. But using computerized humans, everything can set according to the available data. In conclusion, animals and humans coexist as a food chain to one and another. The loss of one of them will result in an imbalance of our ecosystem. In the future with the development of new technologies and researches, I believe we can conduct an experiment that can be clinically proven without using the animal. Thus, we can create a safer environment for both animals and humans.