Give solutions to these problems.

Nowadays more and more countries are facing the problem of traffic congestion which can lead to car accidents and noise pollution. Mostly, the causes of it are a significant number of public transport on the roadway and inadequate green time. I think that to solve this problem local governments should improve the road network and regulate traffic lights. There are several roots of the traffic jam problem. Perhaps the most important reason is the huge number of public transport such as buses. The massive and inconvenient size of these vehicles takes the most space on the road. For instance, when large bus rides slowly ahead, and all cars behind must drive at such speed. Another reason is the irregular timing of the green light. In other words, it is a quite usual situation when only vehicles on one road have a green light and drive, while others on a crossroad wait for hours. Furthermore, a private car is the most comfortable and fast vehicle, and people prefer to go by it. Therefore there are more cars on the road, and traffic jam cannot be avoided. Although traffic congestion is a worldwide problem, there are some solutions that I can suggest. The first recommendation is the construction of an additional road lane for public transport. For example, such lanes were built in my country recently, so the amount of traffic jam was reduced. Second, to reduce the number of cars on roads, the government should provide taxes to people who have more than one vehicle. Moreover, an equal green light distribution might be the solution to this problem. In other words, there should be an automatic system that can regulate the time of the green light for more congested roads. To conclude, in many cities the main problem on the roads is a traffic jam which can have lots of harmful consequences. Solutions to that problem are the construction of road lanes for buses, an introduction of route taxes, and regulation of the green lights.