In your opinion, should students be allowed to evaluate their teachers? If, yes in which ways can we do this?

Almost all people are grown in their nation’s education system. Students in high schools or universities studying a lot of subjects aim to go into the real world and use the knowledge they were instructed to build their lives by themselves. Nevertheless, what the real world needs in a person is different from what schools or universities provide him with. Therefore, I totally agree that the education system does not prepare a student for the real world. A person who desires a successful life in the real world needs to meet many demands in various aspects such as his career, his soft skills like the way he treats other people, how he overcomes obstacles and so on. Undeniably, the education system allows us to study a lot of knowledge which is essential to our future jobs, however, the amount of knowledge is not enough for competing in the labour market. The thing could be noticed that the main knowledge in schools are theories and students have few practising lessons. Each day, students go to school just to listen to what teachers impart with the thick books on the table and the final tests check the number of theories they tried to learn by heart. The result is that students can not deeply understand their subjects and do not have any practical experience. Moreover, according to almost all students who have just graduated and applied for companies, they have to spend one or two years in order to take part in the training courses of their companies. Besides, these students also assume that they realize now the knowledge they must study more than one they had to study in the time they went to school. On the other hand, soft skills also play an important role for students in their grown-up lives. Although the soft skills are taken care of by schools, there are some subjects such as “Controlling emotions and resolving conflicts skills", “management time and solving problems skills” or “Critical thinking and creative thinking” as well. I believe these subjects also help students partially improve and develop their soft skills, especially if teachers teaching these subjects are people with life experiences or psychologists, students could learn something from the stories of these teachers and their life lessons. Nonetheless, it is only the life experiences of teachers, students just a listener listening to the life and advice of different individuals. The soft skills of a person are established well when this person experiences the world by himself. For example, students having part-time jobs confront conflicting situations, after they resolve these conflicts they take their own experience for the same situations later and remember it longer. In other words, the ways people learn soft skills in school and in the real world are clearly expressed through the quote of Tom Bodett: “In school, you’re taught a lesson and then given a test. In life, you’re given a test that teaches you a lesson”. In conclusion, the real world has various shapes and the education system just gives students few things to start the first steps in their futures. Therefore, students have to cultivate their minds and improve their soft skills on their own with the goal of having good lives afterwards.