Nowadays young people don't spend their weekends or holidays doing outdoor activities in natural environments (e. g. hiking, mountain climbing). What's the reason for this? What can be done to encourage them to do so?

At present young adults spend less time doing outdoor activities in natural environments during weekends or holidays. This essay intends to analyze caueses of this phenomenon and suggests ways to encourage youth to do outdoor activities. There are few reasons why young people are reluctant to spend leisure time outdoors. One of them is academic pressure or the employers are making huge demands on young adults and thus learning or working hours are extended. As a result they tend to spend all day in a room either in a workplace and prefer to have a rest in their spare time. Modern gadgets are another reason why youth are not interested in outdoor activities which make young generation lazy and entertained. In other words, entertaining programs, online gaming and social networking are way more accessible and addictive which can undoubtedly gain more than outdoor events. Several means can be done to lead the young back to nature. it is essential to organize regular field trips and activities with social and admiring nature like surfing and camping at reasonable price should be organized, so that teenagers will take part in together during holidays. In addition, celebrities can be influencer to encourage young people to do physical activities by sharing their healthy lifestyle on social medias. To sum up, academic pressure and electronic devices make young people to spend less time outdoors, however organizing trips by governments and famous people can encourage young people to do outdoor activities on weekends.