: In your opinion, should people choose their professions, or should their parents for them? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Choosing a carrier can be a difficult task, some people choose their professions on their own, some take advice from their parents. I opine that both sides can be considered while choosing a profession. The principle reason that someone should listen to their parents while choosing a carrier is that, all the parents think good for their children and no parent will give a wrong advice to their child, so it will be helpful and convenient that someone who is in a dilemma for not being able to choose their carrier on their own should definitely listen to their elders. For example while I have a friend in my college, He told me once how in his school he was always confused about his carrier, but when he told his problem to his parents they told him to do engineering as he was good in maths, now in my college he is a topper of our branch and doing good in his carrier. In contrary, their are some relatives, parents, who always pressurize their children, and want them do what they wanted to do while they were young. This result in a lot of mental disturbance for the children, and some end up being a poor student, with low grades, because of the mental pressure being put on them. So, while choosing a carrier in such cases, student should not listen to their parents, and do what they love to do. This will result in achieving more in life professionally, and eventually parents will start supporting them, like I have a cousin who used to play lot of games and he was good in that, but his parents always used to tell him to study instead of wasting time, but he always wanted to something in the gaming industry, now he is a big youtuber he plays games on streaming with other big youtubers and is doing pretty good in life. In conclusion, I want to say that their is no black or white everything is grey, same is with choosing a carrier, it depends what kind of parents you have, supportive, or not, depending on that students should choose their profession.