In which country would you like to live in and why?

The country I would like to live in is Spain. This is because I find Spain very interesting. I fell in love with the Spanish language the first time I heard it in school on my Spanish lesson. I found the language fascinating as it sounds really pleasant and friendly. When I was younger, I tried to learn some Spanish, but I found it really difficult, so I gave up. So that’s how learning languages finished for me. I find Spain an interesting country because the weather is beautiful. It’s very sunny everywhere you go. Poland has four seasons of weather which I don’t like, I find Polish autumn and winter very depressing. Spain has sun all through the year, no matter what month it is. I love sunny weather, so I would find myself and my family living and working there. Spanish people are friendly, kind and very helpful, especially if compared to the majority of Europeans. They like to meet friends for a drink, enjoy the good weather, good food and parties. In Spain, not only families and friends feel welcome, also the population is friendly towards foreign residents. The Spaniards love flamenco music and dance; the music sounds very danceable, so once you hear it all you want to do is dance. Food in Spain tastes nice. It’s a different type of food culture than our polish one. People strictly eat five meals a-day. In Spain, the food is very important for them, breakfast is the smallest meal of the day. A typical breakfast might include strong coffee with hot, frothy milk, sweet rolls with jam, toast with jam or mild cheese or simply crackers dunked in hot milk. A typical Spanish lunch would have several courses and would include soup or pasta dish, salad, meat and/or fish and a dessert, such as fruit or cheese. The food looks and tastes completely different from the food we would eat in Poland. To conclude, I find Spain as a country to live in on my priority list, for a few different reasons. I will motivate myself and my family to learn the language better, so when we move to the country, we will be able to talk, work and have no struggles with the language.