In the modern world today the rate of divorce is rising dramatically in most societies. What are the main reasons for getting divorced? What can be done to solve the issue?

It is true that in the nowadays communities divorce rate has increased at alarming rate. I, for one, believe stress of workplace and lack of humble among spouses could be two major reasons for separation. Although, these issue have led a boom in divorce, there are some ways to resolve this problem. Firstly, people get involve with demanding job these days, so they need to put whole concentration on their career even after they leave their workplace or they are told to stay longer in their workplace compared to past, thus there is no room for affection and spend time with their families and this could lead individuals to breakup. In other words, the more time people spend in their work place, the less time they can spend with their own families and this can separate them in long term. Another factor contributing to the rise of divorce is superiority among couples. Earlier in the past, couple were more humble to each other and men were sole breadwinner but today both are independent thus not only do they pay less heed to the partner advice, but also they are more irreconcilable impacting the fundamental of marriage. Fortunately, there are ways to deal with this problem. People can make balance between personal life and work life by taking up less stressful jobs. Plus couples would better to try have healthy discussion instead of arguments. To conclude, in spite of these problem mentioned before, in my opinion, had people chosen more balanced life and been more tolerant to each other, we would not have witnessed of divorce rate in societies