In today's world, the spread of computer use has changed our way of living so that people can buy many things through the Internet. Discuss some advantages and disadvantages of Internet shopping.

Life with the development of the technology allowed people to buy what they want online. However, despite the various kinds of positives of Internet shopping, it has some negatives as well. To begin with, shopping online is a time-saving way of shopping. People can buy anything anywhere they want or they are without going to the shop directly, which can be the definite advantage for people who live in the countryside. Moreover, retailers in online shops offer more options and choices for their customers. Online shops that sell bags, for example, collecting bags from all over the world that customers cannot do themselves, so buyers can enjoy shopping more with the wide range of items. However, there are drawbacks to the online shoppings as well. Usually, online retailers do not offer professional advice or better service, while shops on high streets can take a good care of their customers. Moreover, sellers online shops are usually anonymous, so it can be unreliable to make a negotiation when a problem arises, such as returning or exchanging the items. It would also cost more money and time if buyers had to send the items back to the retailers. Finally, the biggest problem of buying products online is that customers cannot know what the item actually looks like until they receive the item. Colour could be different, or size might not accurate enough, that often happens when people buy clothes and shoes online. In short, people buy things more and more online today. Although online shopping is a time-saving way to shop and provides more chances to buy things customers cannot find locally, online shopping retailers often lack a good service or communication with their customers.