In today’s world of science and technology, we still greatly value our artists suchas musician, writers, painters. What can arts tell us about that science and technology cannot?

Nowadays, the advancement of technology has allowed the society to travel and communicate easily in around the world. In my opinion, I think that it can bring more benefits to the community compared to any drawbacks it might bring. On the one hand, the development of advanced technology, I believe, has brought some serious benefits. Firstly, it significantly helps to enhance the society's mental health. This is due to the fact that it helps to promote happiness and allows the public to escape from stressful situations. In Japan, for instance, the country heavily encourages its citizen to travel in order to reduce the suicidal death rates by providing additional income towards their holidays. Maintaining relationship, furthermore, can be achieved through electronic communication such as WhatsApp, Facebook and Twitter. This is because face-to-face interaction can be done easily via internet and mobile phones, regardless of the distance or time. On the other hand, admittedly, there are also basic disadvantages that the society might encounter from the development of travels and e-communication. One potential problem is that the difficulties in adjusting with new cultures. At present, many tourists and immigrants find it challenging when being faced with unusual traditions in a new country, due to the cultural differences. Another possible issue is that cyber criminals can attack vulnerable information through online applications. Since electronic users are generally unprotected from firewalls, they are likely to be the victim of identity thefts from hackers in the long run. In conclusion, mental health improvements and easier communication amongst the community far outweighs any of the minor problems that could result from the development of communication technology and transportation.