In today’s world, kids have a sedentary lifestyle in their leisure time than previously.

In today’s world, kids have a sedentary lifestyle in their leisure time than previously. It is believed that schools need to teach some sports for youth. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this point of view and in this essay, I will give the reason. Firstly, physical activities improve their mental well-being. Some children are underweight because of too little exercises, it is not good for their health. Not only the obese children but also the malnourished should do more activities, it can help them to sweating and get fit. In addition, playing sports have the discipline to lead a healthy lifestyle. For example, schools should have a workout before break time, this can make their body has become more flexible and they can improve their stamina. On the other hand, sports help children learn self-control and how to work as a team with others. By helping their friends and sharing ideas to win, they also cultivate love and cooperation for each other. Furthermore, when playing sports, their body work harder, they are more active and their heart rate increases, which makes the exercises more beneficial. For instance, teamwork helps children to be united, develop their skills and be confident to show it. That is the reason why kids are always happy and more energetic after playing sports. In conclusion, I believe that sports must be essential in schools because of their benefit. Nonetheless, they should let their students choose the sports they are desired amongst a variety of sports, which makes them joyful to take part in.