In today society, the world grows more connected through social networks. Therefore, many people think that school students should be allowed to use mobiles in class. Do you agree or disargee?

In today society, social networks are becoming more popular than they used to be. There is an opinion that mobile phone should not be prohibited in school environment. I partly agree to this view and below are my reasons. On the one hand, it can not be denied that it is rather unconvenient if phones are banned by teachers. To begin with, smart phone can help students save a great deal of time. Specifically, students can search for vocabulary in online dictionaries such as oxford or cambridge instead of wasting time on paper dictionaries. In addition, mobile phones can be used as an entertainment tool after each of lessons. For example, a school in Vietnam offer their students to bring their phones to school but they must turn it off and only use them during break time. However, teachers should ban smart phones in their class as they have some negative impacts on students. Firstly, it is rather difficult for children to concentrate on lessons when next to them is a mobile phone. For instance, whenever a notification comes, they will definitely open their phone to check their messages due to their curiosity. As a consequence, missing lesson is unavoidable and this may result in poor school performance. Secondly, being immersed in their virtual world has a detrimental effect on students’ mental health. Because nowadays students have a tendency to update their status by using a phone to post their status on social networking platforms such as Facebook and Instagram which can provide them up-to-date information. Therefore, they may suffer from isolation and alienation. In conclusion, although not smart phones are negative every time, i believe that teachers should control student’s mobile phones and only allow them to use time in break times.