In this globalization era, the majority of peoples are connecting to other country's culture. Numerous sports and fitness activities are shared by many nations.

In this globalization era, the majority of peoples are connecting to other country's culture. Numerous sports and fitness activities are shared by many nations. Some inhabitants think that organizing an international event is profitable for the kingdom, whereas, others opine that it is adverse for the country. I agree with the former view that, international sports events are good rather than bad. This essay will discuss both views in brief. To start with sports activity, a number of countries are competing in various kind of games. The organization of international activity can increase the economy of the host country. there is a number of reasons to promote international sports events. Firstly, the country can increase the cultural value as well as people can learn other country's culture and sports by meeting new peoples. Secondly, this type of event can take the local games on international platforms. For instance, the Olympics are organized in different countries, there are a number of countries participating with their various games such as India have hockey, and kabaddi. Thirdly, this action will create a strong bond between different countries. Also, it will increase the foreign tourist attraction, such as modhera stadium of Ahmedabad is the largest sports stadium in Asia. Moreover, name and fame will increase if the person of our country wins the game at the international level. Additionally, the students who interested in sports activity can be influenced by this type of setup, and they can make their career in sports. On the other hand, opponents who think that international game events will give negative splash on the nation. They think that if the government will spend more money on sports then other sectors such as education and healthcare are not properly maintained. In addition, this type of event can increase the spread of many bacteria and viruses from countries to countries. This will lead to the formation of emerging diseases. Such as covid 19 diseases. To conclude, international sports events have a number of advantages over their disadvantages. I opine that government should contribute for such events.