First love is not your only love. It's not necessarily your best love, or your last love

I was just 16 years old when the first time I fell in love with a boy four or five years older than me. I had set my eyes on him the first time when he had come to the colony park and he was chatting with his friends. I found him so handsome, his curly, dark brown hair and large dark brown eyes! I was floored! Though now when I look back, I laugh it off as mere infatuation, but I don’t know why I felt an instant connection with him, when he looked into my eyes, my heart fluttered and I used to feel so nervous and excited at the same time. It was the most ecstatic feeling and I still cannot get over it, as they say when a woman falls in love, she can never fall in love again, although I was a teenager then, but I still have vivid memories of that boy and how I felt for him. This boy was very tall and fair and had the loveliest hair and a very smart moustache and whenever I looked at him I went weak in my knees. Next, I used to dream of him being near me and talking to me and after that, we spending time with each other, but I could never muster enough courage to ever stand in front of him and talk to him. I was too small and too naive to even think of it! Things went on in this way for a few months and nothing happened till one fine day when he smiled at me! Just imagine my prince charming smiled at me, eventually he took notice of me, and I must tell you, it was the most beautiful smile I had ever seen. Afterwards, I was coming back from school one evening and he was sitting on his bike and waiting for his friend. Then he saw me coming and when I passed him he did not do anything, but  when I went a little further and turned around as I heard some noise behind me and I looked at him, he smiled at me, I was too shocked to respond in any way. A little while later, I turned around and went to my home. I did not know what to do, but I was mesmerised by his first smile. It was so sudden that I was at a loss of words as to what should my next step be, but fate had other plans for me. Just imagine my bad luck, that when I could think of having a relationship with him, as he had finally acknowledged my presence and smiled at me. Unfortunately I had to go, I had to leave the city for good! I don’t know till  now whether it was love at first sight with him or was it infatuation, but one thing I must say and that is, that I will never forget him ever and all that I felt for him. There's a first time for everything. You might feel that I am crazy as I am calling my first crush to be my first love. But it's called first love, because it's also the first time you'll feel what happens when it's over. It's the first time you'll feel like someone is ripping through your chest and griping your heart, pulling it out and tearing it apart. It's the first time you'll cry so hard for another person to the point where you can't breathe. It's the first time you'll feel completely helpless, like a kitten that hasn't quite learned how to walk on its own. It's the first time you'll feel like you're grabbing onto something only to realize it's all smoke disappearing between your fingers. It's the first time you'll blame yourself for something that perhaps wasn't your fault, or maybe it was, but you'll never know for sure, and it's also the first time you'll be entirely responsible for the way you feel inside. When first love ends, you'll be left feeling lost and alone, sad and confused, and absolutely hopeless. First love is not your only love. It's not necessarily your best love, or your last love.  First love is first.  Your very first experience of love.  It's something wonderful, amazing and new, but first is not synonymous with forever.  And first is definitely not connected whatever to final.  It's called your 'first love' simply because it's just that - your first. Not your last.