in this day and age the number of existing human inhabitant exceeds the actual carrying capacity of Earth

There is a wide belief that population is the backbone of society. Notwithstanding, in this day and age the number of existing human inhabitant exceeds the actual carrying capacity of Earth is one of the most thorny issues throughout the world. This essay below will analyze some major reasons for this situation, and its consequences will be presented. It is possibly said that this urgent phenomenon may be caused by some main factors. First and foremost, this problem stems from the development of medicine and the scientific-technological progress in the contemporary day. The more life improves, the longer people live. To illustration this point, I would like to mention that the World Health Organization (WHO) released a report showing that the average life expectancy worldwide increase by 5. 5 years old in the period of 19 years starting from 2000. This means that the increasing longevity of the elder leads to the boom of people volume. Another point I would like to clarify is that the demand for productive forces in developing countries. This is owing to the fact that the sciece and technology of these nations are still undeveloped so they need people as the main source of labor. For instance, the population of developed countries such as USA, European countries was invariably less than of developing nations, especially in Africa. Within the boundary of these alarming matter, there are a myriad of viable impacts. One primary effect should be that the housing issues. If the coutries become overpopulated, we will have to deforest to construct the residential area in order to tackle this housing problem, it will lead to the global warming and the people’s health will be impacted. The further consequence could be seen that overpopulation not only affects the environment but also bring the detrimental aspect on our life. In other words, when this topical concern happen, the number of unemployments will be rapidly rised because there are fewer jobs to support people. And this is also the root reasons for theft situation. In conclusion, the aforementioned facts have outlined the reasons as well as the adverse outcome of the proliferation of global citizens. Its causes and effects should be taken into account. People should have further consideration on this issue.