Discuss the pros and cons of technology and state whether its pros overweigh cons. You should write at least 2 paragraphs

The growth of technology is one of the most debatable topics. Today, we live in the technology era and no doubt that it plays a vital role in our lives, both in physical and mental life. However, some scientists refer to it as a blessing while some refer to it as a catastrophe. Why don’t we weigh the pros and cons of technology before jumping to any conclusion? For decades now, the very obvious achievements of technology in human life is helping the development of medical, education and effective communication. Firstly, technological developments in healthcare have saved countless patients, and are continuously improving our quality of life. In early times, before the invention of medical technology, doctors can only predict diseases. but nowadays, thanks to technology, they can find out exactly what diseases or problems patients suffering from. Furthermore, it also helps to improve the efficiency and quality of care, produce new drugs or treatments. Secondly, technological development helps education being more convenient for students and schools. Creating many learning websites on the internet is providing learners a huge knowledge that they can’t find out on books and they can improve their soft skills such as teamwork, multitasking, using skillfully software such as PowerPoint, Excel…to prepare better for their future. Especially, while the world is been through such a terrible epidemic is Covid 19, the studying of people is continuing by technology helps, teachers and students can connect together on the internet and the teaching is on some websites such as Zoom, E-learning, Microsoft teams… Lastly, technology has created the biggest social communication in the world and connects many people in other countries together. We can easily contact others who live so far such a long distance within a second. And the biggest achievement of technology in communication is developed wireless technology. With a smartphone and have wireless internet such as Wifi or 4G. . . No matter where you in, you can keep in touch with the rest of the world and don’t miss anything else. Although technology is an important impact that brings many advantages for human life, there are also some disadvantages of technological development. First and foremost, increasing the ability shortage of jobs. With technology, the tasks that people could do before now can be replaced by machines but the efficiency and quality are raising many times. Not only that, technology could do some tasks that humans couldn’t. Thus, the rise of the technological era replace human tasks with robots and machines will create a lack of jobs. The next problem of technology is cybercrime. The age of technology is developing, a hacker on the internet is as same as a thief in real life, they make money or do harm by stolen customer information, hacking into the bank’s security system… that lead to numerous consequences. And the last point is the people’s dependability on technology. Every day, we are more and more becoming dependent on technology in our life. We depend on a long time on social media, household machines, copy other’s documents on the internet instead of doing it by ourselves… In a conclusion, no doubt that technology brings us lots of benefits and also disadvantages today. However, in my opinion, the pros of technology outweigh its downside because of good or bad, it depends on how smartly we use technology.