New technology brings about many benefits to humans. Yet it also causes a lot of problems. Discuss the its problems and suggest solutions to tackle the problems

New technology is a debatable issue that has transformed the world, especially in the period of the industrial revolution. While it is beneficial to humans, there will undoubtedly be some negatives consequences of this trend. This essay will discuss its hurdles and take steps to tackle these problems. Although many of these shifts are advantageous, they do come with risks. First and foremost, the advancement of engines revolutionized global travel, but at the same time, it has wreaked havoc on the environment. For instance, refrigeration has improved foodstuffs preservation, but the CFCs used in the process have contributed significantly to global warming. Another future concern is the increase in the number of unemployment levels. As of 2020, it is estimated that five million jobs in 15 developed countries are likely to be lost because Al and robots may replace humans in labor-intensive. Hence, in just a few years, the gap between rich and poor people will have widened before long, which is closely linked with a rise in the crime rate. Last but not least, humans would encounter problems of privacy and security. A hacker accesses a person’s personal information for purposes of intentional detriment to the reputation and hazards to financial health. Take Zoom as an example. The hackers might enter chat rooms to drop racist languages and violent threats. In addition, Zoom sent user data to Facebook for advertising which results in irritation to people. These potential shortcomings have impacts on individuals as well as organizations. However, there are several actions that could be taken to solve the problems stated above. Firstly, it is important to encourage enterprises to switch CFCs to R22, R32 which is more environmentally friendly. A second measure would be for the authorities to regulate the use of emerging technology or create a favorable working environment for people to learn how to conduct business processes. Furthermore, there is necessary to concentrate on industries that need plenty of manual jobs via nursing, food packaging, etc. Finally, the government should impose strict regulations and fines on Internet illegal behaviors to put the risks of infancy technologies to people under control. In conclusion, there are various drawbacks resulting from new technology and solutions should be implemented to address these obstacles.