Studying abroad is thought by many students to be the best way to get a good education. On the other hand, some students believe that studying in another country has many drawbacks.

It is often believed by a large majority of students that studying abroad is the best way to get good education. Nevertheless, many others think that it has many disadvantages that can easily outweigh the benefits. This essay will discuss about the benefits and the disadvantages of studying abroad. First, I think that studying abroad could be a great way to find good education because, we, humans always tend to go to a better place and usually overseas students often study abroad at best universities which usually employ professors or lecturers who are experts in their field. With that condition, students will be able to have a better education so qualifications will lead them to an open door to rewarding career such as: medical studies, engineering, etc. Studying abroad give students the experience of studying and living in a foreign country, it would ensure that students become more independent, self-confident and self-reliant. On the other hand, studying abroad could have some disadvantages in some circumstances. If students had to study in a second language, it could limit their performance and their success in their chosen subject. And studying abroad might not be the best choice because some students will have culture shock so they may accidentally get into problems with things that are illegal or banned so they will need to spend lots of time to study this. An example to this is: some overseas students will find it difficult to talk to locals or ask for help in college. In conclusion, studying abroad contains both pros and cons. In my perspective, its potential benefits in terms of personal growth and career opportunities can heavily overweigh its drawbacks. However, students who intend to study abroad still should have good preparation mentally and financially to confront unexpected situations.