In this day and age, plenty of technological developments have been invented in many fields of human’s life. Each of them has its own benefits, but I consider smartphone as the most significant invention.

In this day and age, plenty of technological developments have been invented in many fields of human’s life. Each of them has its own benefits, but I consider smartphone as the most significant invention. Since cellphone appeared, our life has been changing in a positive way. First, doing the same activity but using smartphone takes less time. For instance, adults those who are too busy to cook meals can order online some and they will be shipped door-to-door after a few minutes. Another benefit is that those phones contribute to communication in society. With the development of social networks like Facebook or Instagram, communicating with others isn’t a difficult problem like oldtimer. There are many people who live far away from homes such as abroad students or labor export workers can easily connect with their families. Despite many obvious advantages of smartphone, I believed that there are also some drawbacks. Firstly, spending too much time on mobile phones playing games would lead to some health problems. If they keep their eye glued to screens for hours on end, that will result in eye-strain and dizziness. Secondly, smartphone let people get access to a huge number of information which prevents them from getting believable ones. There are now more and more websites are created to post news on, people can’t know which are right so they trust blindly on the wrong information. In short, the developments of technology, especially smartphone takes positive effect to our life. But people have to use this invention in right way so as to not be hit.