In this day and age, it is increasingly common that young people decide to return to their parents' homes eve

In this day and age, it is increasingly common that young people decide to return to their parents' homes even after graduating and entering the workforce. Although this phenomenon shows certain positive aspects, I strongly believe living with their parents derives far more considerable disadvantages. On one hand, staying at parental home is believed to have its advantages in terms of economizing. To be specific, it seems to be difficult for fresh graduates and novice workers to bear the financial burden because of the combination of a precarious job market, low wages, and household spendings like utility and grocery bills. Therefore, living under one roof helps them share the living expenses with their parents. On the other hand, I am convinced that the aforementioned advantages pale in comparison with the significant disadvantages. First of all, people emphasize that those staying with parents would be overdependent on others, which is a very undesirable trait. Due to the unconditional love and parents' responsibility, parents will assist their offspring when it comes to doing household chores, and even taking care of themselves. For this reason, it is crucial for the youth to step out of their comfort zone to lead a self-sufficient life and handle from trivial things to vital things, which will stand them in good stead in later stages of life. Furthermore, living together with mature people is expected to lack freedom and increase a psychological burden. Not only will young people's privacy be invaded, but they will also be provided with an abundance of unsolicited advice on how to live their life. For example, if the home is overcrowded, their work will be less effective because of being disturbed by other folks; also, there will be a conflict of opinion among the family members as strict rules that children must follow. In conclusion, despite the fact that this way has its pros and cons, its unfavorable outcomes far exceed its benefits. What is needed now is that young adults considering living with caregivers should adopt corrective measures to take appropriate precautions for the above-mentioned downsides.