go to university, vacation n this day and age, ma

In this day and age, many high school seniors tend to defer university enrollment to take a vacation or attend vocational training courses after graduation. Although this phenomenon shows certain negative aspects, I believe taking a gap year derives far more considerable benefits. On one hand, delaying tertiary education for one year is believed to have its drawbacks. To be specific, the more time youngsters spend on holiday or jobs, the less time they revise and reinforce knowledge. Therefore, gap-year takers may face peer pressure, lose momentum, and find it hard to resume their education after a long time being away from formal schooling, which could gradually undermine their self-confidence. On the other hand, I am convinced that the aforementioned disadvantages pale in comparison with the significant advantages of having a year-long break prior to pursuing higher education. First of all, a gap year can afford high school leavers time to explore their fields of interest to make a wise educational discussion. This might be explained by the fact that most high schools provide inadequate career guidance, which could pose possible threats to their career path in the long run. Traveling and working would provide students a wide range of opportunities to gain hands-on experience and assist the young to obtain valuable information in their faculty. Furthermore, young people who decide to take a break are likely to make an enormous contribution to make their resumes stand out. During a gap year, not only do juveniles can learn new life skills such as a new language, technical writing, and communication skills, but they can also work for a non-profit organization; for instance, helping the poor, going green campaigns, and teaching disabled children. Once such achievements are filled in their resume, it can be a plus point in terms of attracting more businesses to employ them with a sense of respect and admiration. In conclusion, despite the fact that this way has its pros and cons, its merits certainly own more favorable points than drawbacks. What is needed now is that students should adopt corrective measures to take appropriate precautions for the above-mentioned downsides.