In this contemporary epoch, inexorable technological breakthroughs have revolutionized social

In this contemporary epoch, inexorable technological breakthroughs have revolutionized social relationships amongst people. While some people concede that the state-of-the-art technological improvements in communication bring detrimental impacts to social bonds, it is my concrete that such advances are more beneficial for individuals’ amity. First, a high-tech mode of communication allows people to effortlessly contact one another regardless of geographical distance and geographical distance. Due to the help of hi-tech devices, the geographical corridor can be eliminated and communication can be simplified by the Internet or telephone, thus people can expand their range of social relationships easily which will benefit them in work or social contexts. For example, in the era of globalization, we have to work with transnational partners, cutting-edge technology makes everything more convenient via online conferences and workspace without traveling. In addition, people can expand social circles with like-minded people thanks to cutting-edge technology. There are a lot of means of communication such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and so on, thus people can connect with each other through these social media. To illustrate, if you wanted to work with people who had the same field of job, you would find them in Facebook’s groups with just a click of this job’s name. On the other hand, technological advancements do not always bring positive to society, it will make people become poor interactions and unpractical. Due to the popularity of means of communication, most of the time children and adults are busy with smartphones or other channels, making virtual relationships than real ones, thus they will be less emotional. Although modern modes of communication will impact on face to face communication, their availabilities outweigh the minimal impacts of negative. In conclusion, I concede that modern communication technologies are helping to make certain situations better even though there are certain drawbacks to them. Therefore, its individual responsibility to use it wisely only to get things better.