In this age of globalization how can companies keep their employees motivated and satisfied? State your views with examples.

Globalization plays vital role to increase cohesion between countries, it has given various opportunity for employees to in international organizations; However, Working in a company always puts burden on Human resource department on how to retain workforce and keep them engaged and happy. This essay intends to analyze this issue along with examples. To commence with, companies face numerous challenges to keep employees motivated. To keep employees motivated. Firstly, company should appreciate their employees as an when they think. In other words, when employees are rewarded with an award or promotion at work, their productivity towards job tend to increase. Secondly, a stratum of population asserts that when staff is compensated well, they will always be motivated. Whereas other thinks that it is not just about money. To illustrate, Daniel Pink who is renowned psychologist has done various research and found that that when employees are when employees are given sense of purpose at work, they feel motivated. Though his study also discovered that when employees are awarded with cash bonus their motivation last till certain period of time. Thus, appreciating with award or promotion can keep employees motivated rather than praising them with cash reward Furthermore, As workforce are important part of the organization. It is the duty of employer to keep their workforce happy and engaging. To cope up with this issue, human resource department should conduct weekly activity on Fridays where employees can spare some time enjoying that activity. Conducting such activity will not only help staff to relax but also they can socialize with other team members as well. Moreover, having dinner with team, watching movies also plays pivotal role which will build intimacy between team members, in addition, it has also been observed that companies investing in training coaches and training their employees are likely to have much satisfied workforce to cite an example, Due to Covid-19 pandemic even though staff are working from home HR department are doing their best to keep staff engaging by conducting virtual games on weekends or providing them training which will assist them in enhancing their skills. To recapitulate, in this essay we discussed appreciating with award or promotion can keep employees motivated and conducting training and team activities can keep employees satisfy.