Do professional athlete make good role modle for youngesters?

Youngsters tend to be influenced by famous figures around them such as athletes. While there are some concerns about whether this has a positive effect on them or not, this essay strongly believes that sportsmen and women can have a good effect on young generation due to the fact that they have a number of fine qualities which youths can benefit from. Some people hold the view that looking up to famous people will negatively influence a teenager’s education in light of the fact that in order to be professional, they need to be fully focused on sport and will not have time to study. Hence, If they don’t succeed it will be difficult for them to find a job and continue their life. It is also thought that well known people are involved in a lot of scandals therefor, they are not a beneficial role model. Although these concerns are notable, I maintain that the positive traits of athletes will out weigh negative effects. Juveniles will learn a lot from athletes. Firstly, they will understand that it will take a lot of time and effort to be professional in a field and they should endure the hardships. Next, they will teach people the importance of punctuality. You can be the most famous player but if you show up late, you will be disqualified. One of the most vital point that athletes can teach young population is that failure will happen even if you are the best. What matters is learning from your mistakes and experiences and never give up. To sum up, I reckon that it is important that young generation learn some life lessons from successful people and athletes can teach numerous valuable lessons to them.