In the recent years, there is a trend of ‘responsible tourism’, which pays attention to both local culture and environment. However, there are still people who think that ‘responsible tourism’ is impossible to implement in reality.

In the twenty-first century, we are constantly confronted with the issue of 'responsible tourism' which is a current trend in front of the tourism that focuses mainly on the traditions and environment on newspaper. Some people, nevertheless, are if the opinion that it is nearly impossible to be implemented in this modern world. This essay will examine both sides of the argument before reaching a reasonable conclusion. Admittedly, 'responsible tourism' is difficult to be promoted in every country around the globe. It is, possibly, due to the reason that tourists come from everywhere of the world and some of them may not be well-educated which cause them to behave badly when they visit a new country. For example, I have seen some foreign tourists who visited my country do not take care of the Mother Nature and they plucked flowers along the way to a museum. By doing so, their naive acts can destroy the beautiful scenery of a specific tourist spot. However, I am not convinced by others that the 'responsible tourism' can never possible to be implemented owing to several reasons. To begin, tour guides have the obligations to advise or give information to the tourists about the local culture. It is the key for the tourists, especially those from overseas to respect the cultures and traditions of the locals. It is also given them an opportunity to know about the cultures of other countries so as to broaden their views. It is crucial for individual to learn the cultures of other races around the world in order to avoid culture shock and be more open-minded. In addition, government, undoubtedly, plays an indispensable role in ensuring the 'responsible tourism' runs smoothly. They can, for instance, to organise more campaigns with the aim to promote the local culture and environment to both the local and foreign tourists. More noticeable should be placed in every corner of the tourist attractions to encourage the tourists to keep the place clean as it is the most effective and direct way to take care of the environment. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the idea that 'responsible tourism' is impossible to implement as they are a handful of useful preventive measures that the individuals and government can take to promote this kind of tourism without causing any harm to the local cultures and environment.