In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Previously, students seeking to obtain their university degree were more satisfied to study in their own country yet due to globalization in the recent years, there are opportunities provided for them to study abroad. In my opinion, there are variety of advantages and disadvantages concerning this development. Firstly, one of the initual benefits of one studying abroad would experience is becoming entirely independent in providing food, life facilities and etc. Secondly, by living in another country, one can get familiar with the culture and traditions of that particular country. This can improve their social skills and the way they interact and communicate with the people of other nations. Furthermore and by improving social skills and independency, one can be provided by wide range of opportunities in fields related to its major like job offers, project involvement, etc. Yet it's better to consider that the quality and quantity of opportunities are completly co-related with the fact that whether the destination country is more developed than the first country or not. To point out the disadvantages, getting homesick is an inseprable part of any one who had already left its home country. In this state one can experience depression, anxiety and loneliness in a way that it forces them to return back to their family members and country. In conclusion, I think that if anyone is determined to be successful abroad, he/she may face different obstacles yet opportunities.