In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study aboard. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

We now live in an age when many of us have a chance to study in another country to get a university qualification. It is different from many years ago that students just stayed in their province and went to college, so let us consider what strengths and weaknesses studying aboard includes. Generally speaking, a student will benefit from living aboard and studying there. Firstly, every country has its diverse traditions and customs, so it is good for us to discover. For example, Chileans have a surprisingly unique New Year celebrating way is spending New Year's Eve with the dead. Therefore, some kinds of traditional celebrations like that probably make us curious and interested in. Secondly, we will have a chance to study with effective and modern studying methods that help us to learn easily such as theories combine practicing, going on an excursion, studying with smart televisions and robots, being encouraged to organize a community project, etc so we will become more knowledgeable to develop our countries when we return. Notwithstanding, getting foreign schooling also has some drawbacks. Culture shock is one of them. We cannot be accustomed to it right away; it may take us two weeks or one month to adjust, especially for some of who have been familiar to our country's lifestyles, it can take us years. For instance, Asians have difficulty being used to the greet methods are kissing cheeks and hugging each other when they study in Western countries. Or some left-handed people feel uncomfortable in the UAE because using left hand when they are eating is considered gross. Otherwise, if we have a habit of sitting in the back of a cab, then it is rude in Australia. Without any doubt, not only does the trend of overseas study have the positive aspect but also the downside. We can explore the culture and experience studying facilities. Nevertheless, some cultural styles prevent us from managing to modify our lives.