In the past, the older generations were a source of knowledge and experience. Nowadays, the older generation have little understanding or experience of the modern world. has this had any negative impact on the way the elderly are treated by society and family?

Twenty- first century is known as the era of gadgets. There is a lot of generation gap, moreover, due to the invention of internet younger people materialize their dreams. Before this modern world, people used to admire their grandparents for knowledge and experience, but the use of the internet has a negative impact on the older generation. In this essay, I will discuss how the lack of understanding and experience of the modern world put a negative impact on elderly people. To begin with, people used to have their grandparents as their role models in case of knowledge as well as experience, but this modern era differentiates the whole scenario. Young generation students do not admire their grandparents rather they treat them illiterate and backward. Nowadays most of the work is done by machines and we do not rely on manual work. Due to the invention of new gadgets in the market, elderly people find a bit difficulty in chasing new things and that put a negative impact on them and they are treated badly by the society or their family members. For instance, nowadays the lack of using social media makes elderly people aloof from society and are not able to interact with new people, which is quite different from new generation people. Also, in old times people ask their grandparents about the history or some valuable information. But in this modern world, we get everything available by clicking one button which put a bad effect on elderly people. For example, in my childhood, my grandparents taught me stories about the rulers and their sacrifices for the country, but now we do not need to go to our grandparents for this information. we can get this information by simply google it. Because of this technology we spend less time with our grandparents and more with social media, which makes our elderly people more depressed. To recapitulate, this modern era has put a negative impact on the way elderly people are treated by society. These days we like to spend most of the time on social media rather than spending quality time with grandparents who share their knowledge and experience with us.