Women are better at childcare than men therefore they should focus more on raising children and less on their working life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Mothers are generally excellent care-givers and for this reason, some individuals believe they should concentrate extensively on child-care rather than developing their careers. I, however, disagree with this notion for a number of reasons. To begin with, mothers focusing majorly on nurturing children increases financial dependency which could lead to embarrassment. Every individual have monetary need and the working class citizens are always able to afford whatever they require without necessarily waiting for someone to provide for them. This, however, is different for mothers who are committed only to taking care of children, as this activity yields no income and they would forever depend on people for funds, which, could be sometimes embarrassing as those individuals are bond to disgrace them due to their constant request. For instance, a neighbour of mine who is a full- time child care-giver, told me of how her husband recently insulted her because she requested for money to purchase hair. In addition, paying attention to just raising children could lead to loneliness and subsequently, depression. Career individuals are always active, they sometimes have places to attend were they meet people and generally increase their network. This is not the case for mothers who strictly take care of children as they are usually indoors with no one to communicate with, making them feel lonely. Furthermore, doing this for a long period of time increases boredom therefore making them depressed and needing medical attention. To illustrate, the Nigerian Institute of Psychologist recently published that 50% of depression in nursing mothers is associated to their loneliness. In conclusion, I completely disagree that mothers should major only on fostering children because it makes them depend mostly on people for funds as well as causing depression.