It is a common aspiration among many young people to run their own business, rather than work for an employer. Do you think the advantages of working for yourself outweigh the drawbacks?

In my opinion starting your own business could be more beneficial for yourself in the long run instead of starting to climb the ladder at a nine to five hours office job. For a businessman filled with creativity and ideas, I think it’s a lot more comfortable to start their own company if they manage to find an investor, unless they have some savings to back the company themselves. Also, through long term a private company could be a lot more beneficial then getting a job at an office and trying to climb the ladder. In the beginning the business might produce less money, then a wage at a multi company, but eventually it could lead to much higher profits, but of course, unless you are very lucky at a multi company and manage to get a higher position at an early stage. The choice is up to the businessman to make, but it's about just the "comfort" or having to work less hours a week. They also get a lot more free space to work and by that I mean that they can accomplish their own ideas instead of having to do a strict job. By fulfilling your own dreams, you can reach self-realization a lot easier and I think that’s very important for everybody. As a summary I think a for a businessman who already has his own ideas it’s a lot better to start their own business, but someone who doesn’t really know yet what they want to do in their profession it might be better to start at an office, get some experience, realize what they want and then start their company. In my opinion starting a business at a young age can both be rewarding and also punishing. People only hear about the success stories, the startups that made it, the most accomplished ones. You never get to hear from the countless companies that went down the gutter, that people put money energy and effort into, but could not succeed. If one can make it, the rewards are huge, but it really is one out of a hundred out there. Some businesses can stay afloat with a little bit of profit, but those ones will never become big hits. When finishing high school people have to make a decision whether to start working, go to university or to start working for themselves. Each decision has its drawbacks, but the latter is the most unpredictable, so in essence you put your livelihood up to gamble when you go all in on a business idea. Of course being your own boss and being able to work on your own terms sounds appealing, but it also means the self-employed person has to have all the managing skills of someone whose whole job is to manage teams and a company. I myself could never picture taking that big of a risk in my early years. I plan to go to university and work with a big company, so my financial background is stable. I just believe that the possible risks outweigh the small chance of huge profit, and the feeling of freedom.