In the past shopping was a daily household chore, but nowadays it is done as a hobby. Why is this so? Is it positive or negative trend?

Today people find going shopping as on of the activities that can be done as a hobby, which before was just a staff included on a daily routine. Availability of shops and time can be the reason for this with having good sides as it can be interesting and useful, yet timeconsuming and in some cases moneywasting. The shops that can be found in almost every step may be the main reason for the change of people's attitudes towards shopping and accepting it as a hobby. What is more, they are mostly full of the things that attract people's attention to. Thus, even though the person does not want to purchase anything, he or she stops just to observe the shop. Admittedly, this hobby can be favorable for them, in terms of awareness of prices and buying the things for reasonable prices via negotiating. However, it can be posh hobby for some people who cannot keep the money without spending it. They may simply spend their money in vain without realising what they have done. In addition, it may take a great amount of time, because people want to see almost everything in the shops, because of the attractive presentation of the selling things. In conclusion, the easy access of the market can be the cause of shopping becoming a hobby. Providing the person does window shopping, without purchasing anything this can be good for them. Otherwise, it can lead to the problems with finance and being lack of time for othet more crusial things.