In the past people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays people store knowledge on the Internet. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The development of technology has enabled people from different backgrounds to store and spread knowledge on the Internet freely. While many people take advantage and embrace this as a positive advancement, others express concern about repercussions. People who are not really in favor of sharing knowledge online imply the real benefits are from traditional press like newspapers, magazines, and books. Although I am apprehensive about the potential harm by its benefits, I am inclined that the pros of this development outweigh the cons. The possibility to access online sources freely unquestionably benefits the learners. People have to pay for what they want to read, which is the most popular reason they use to justify themselves not wanting to be enlightened with books. Fortunately Luckily, that is the problem the Internet can solve easily. For example, to read John Bunyan's “The Pilgrim's Progress”, readers have to spend $16. 17 to experience. However, while having the World Wide Web, they can read it without wasting a dime. Besides, there are many websites or YouTube channels for people to learn from with various fields like BBC learning English for learning English, JJ Medicine for learning medicine, Learnit Training for learning IT, etc. Therefore, people can learn as many times as they want without consuming a penny. Another indisputable reason is that the knowledge can be spread further on the Internet. People now can access the source of knowledge easily from any location without any geographical constraints. For example, with the help of technology, as Americans can learn about Vietnamese history conveniently through their laptops. Of course, a field trip is always the best choice, but if learners’ conditions do not allow that, discovering through a laptop's screen is not a bad choice. With information technology in hand, people can travel around the world at home. Compared to local books which people have to go to the right place to buy and learn, the Internet is a much more convenient glamour. On the other hand, the book has long become the main repository of human documents, so its important role cannot be denied. However, whether a book's benefits are superior to its detriments or not and the disadvantages of the Internet will be clarified in this paragraph. First of all, according to the recent comparison between print media and electronic media, it can be affirmed that newspapers and books make an impressionable feeling on readers last longer. This problem might be solved if the readers reread it more than once. That is the first disadvantage of the Internet but the advantage of books. Sadly, paper books cannot spread knowledge as far as the Internet can. The advent of the World Wide Web connects people to networks, helping to disseminate awareness much more efficiently than books. For instance, in the past, it took weeks to deliver people used to waste weeks delivering a small letter, whereas in the technology era they can send a whole movie through email with a click. Second, while gaining information through a screen can harm the eyes, printing too many books can contribute to environmental damage. Everybody knows that environmental pollution is the most persistent problem now; therefore, people should reduce as much paper is used as possible. Unlike traditional publications, the harmful blue light problem can be resolved with a reading tablet now. A part of the public believes that paper books are written by professionals with an objective and transparent vision while coming along with the Internet are feel-free-to-change information and subjective, poor opinions, which makes books are much better than the Internet. That is partly true, but not at all. Official accounts of critical experts, real politicians, journalists will be clarified and marked with a tick so that people can perceive which one to read and believe in. What can be inferred from this is that what books cannot do, the Internet and technology can; what books can do, the Internet can do 80%. In conclusion, the benefits of the developed Internet obviously outbalance its detriments, but the choice is in the readers’ hands. If people prefer reading paper books because of the feeling of the paper, no one can force them to use the Internet instead. The crucial problem that needs to be solved here is how to take advantage of the information technology’s benefits but not spreading fake news and making