People with ten or more years’ experience at work are far more knowledgeable than people still in their twenties. It is therefore logical that employers should always choose older people over young people for work. What are your opinions on this?

It is believed over-10-year-experienced people are more well-informed than newbies so organizations tend to always opt for the older employees rather than the young. From my perspective, I think there are both positive and negative sides of this notion and the choice should be flexible. On the on hand, it is undisputed that seniors are good choice for work in some circumstances. Firstly, employees from thirties to sixties would be more suitable than the twenties in the work that requires a wide range of experience. For instance, in several companies, some important working positions such as leaders or managers are often undertaken by the people who have numerous experienced years because they have known the company very well throughout many years. Moreover, the older have more self-confidence in their decisions at work rather than the young who have little experience. In some companies, it is necessary for employees to end up decisions to solve serious problems by themselves, which is quite easy for seniors but challenging for juniors. On the other hand, that juniors lack of experience does not means their performance at is not as proper as seniors do. Initially, it is undeniable that the younger in twenties would be more energy than the older. They have got the enthusiasm and plenty of stamina for work which rarely appear in the employees from forties to sixties but considerably contribute to develop the company. In addition, today, the youths are more and more talented and creative and update the latest global trend, which help work out new methods to solve the problems. For instance, numerous companies are now applying digitalization to their management systems which require employees to have an insight of the newest technology and creativity which employers could find from the young people. In summary, personally, I believe that the mentioned statement has either positive or negative sides and the employers should be flexible in choosing who for work.