In the past, people spent the entire life doing one job. But nowadays, they change their jobs frequently. Give reasons.

People living in the larger cities often face problems related to water and pollution. Many of them move to towns for better work and facilities. The governing body should control the migration to cities to improve the situation there. This essay tries to analyse some of the problems people face in cities and how the government can control or reduce them. Increasing population in cities demands huge amount of water on a daily basis, which is provided by the local distribution centre or through connection pipes. Most of the houses do not get enough water, as the number of connections is large and the source, which is often a huge overhead tank, becomes empty as soon as it starts the supply. The situation is even worse in summer, even the sources like a river or the dam, from where the tanks get water, also get dried up. Although the demand is high, the government is not able to satisfy because of the scarcity which was not the case in earlier decades. Another major concern of the people living in cities is the pollution. It can be of water, air or sound. The improper design of the drainage and sewage systems often result in water quality degradation where as the factories, construction works and increasing traffic cause increase in air particle density which is very unhealthy, especially for babies. This causes lots of stress and reduces the efficiency of the people. One of my relative who lives Bangalore told me that he got asthma after riding his bike through the congested roads daily and he now switched to another mode of transport. In conclusion, the government should reduce the movement of people from villages to the cities and keep the environment clean. This can be achieved by bringing more developments to remote areas so that the people need not migrate to enjoy a better life.