in the past people made better use of their free time than today.

Over the years, activities have changed as priorities are also different now. A number of people believe that in the previous eras, humans utilised their leisure time much more productivity when compared to nowadays. In my opinion, I fully disagree with the statement because of several reasons which I will be elaborating ahead to support my viewpoint. To begin with, on the one hand, these days, there are numerous activities which a person can do during their free time. A plethora of individuals join gym in order to become fit and consequently, become healthy. Thus, keeping oneself in good shape is one of the best activity an individual can do. Moreover, various courses are there for all the age groups which benefit them in endless ways. Kids take up dancing, singing, self-defence, sports, swimming and other classes in order to learn something new, while the adults enrol themselves in cooking, Zumba, yoga short-term programmes. Therefore, they become versatile and simultaneously, acquire a new skill as well. However, on the other hand, in the ancient years, humans did not have such vast variety of pastime task, hence all they use to do was to mingle with other people or spend time with their loved one's. Indeed, socialising is important to maintain good relations with friends and close acquaintance, nonetheless such activities are done on regular basis now as people get out of their houses and meet new faces everywhere they go. As a result, spare time is more effectively used today than before. To sum up, I disapprove with those individuals who think that in the past people used their leisure time more usefully than currently. Although earlier relationships were strengthen during free time, now they are stronger than before because of the fact that families enrol for new task together which brings them closer than ever before.