In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

These days more people have started working from home with technological devices that connect them to the internet, rather than commuting daily to their job. In the essay, I would talk about the drawbacks and benefits of this advancement. On one hand, working from home will provide a personal space for people. The people do work more efficiently, they save their time and energy. For example, a working woman can take care of their toddler while completing her task. Furthermore, a recent example is of Pandemic where people ought to stay at their home, a number of companies choose the option to give work from home due to the fact they find this only the solution left to do the work effectively and efficiently. Numerous companies have done the permanent work from home in light of the fact that they find that people are more productive when they are doing work from home. On the other hand, there is a lack of disciplined. People get easily distracted by television, family, and the internet. Sometimes technology is extremely risky, if the mobile phone or computer is hacked then all the data is gone to other people. Sometimes network issues are there and it delay in delivering the task. Also, having colleagues and superiors available to assist with the problems can be easier to solve things rather than via email or phone calls. In conclusion, in a number of aspects, working at home is not really a bad idea due to the fact it can save a plethora of time and money from traveling to work. On the contrary there will be more time needed to solve its problems. However, this type of work has a plethora of potentials and it might be popular in the future.