In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

The emergence of electronic devices and advancement of technology are certainly affected to the human beings. The individuals can do their matters remotely by applying of these techniques. From my point of view, these techniques may provide the human kinds in both positive and negative ways. To begin with, people are used to work their business without going to the office area and undertake them through the Internet. They join the business meeting as the online meeting and reply and inform the business letters by using the email. These may save the time and quickly connect to the colleagues without making the phone call or in person call. In addition, the individuals can manage and taker care more to their family since they are at home for the whole day. For example, they may care their children while the meeting is breaking out for a few minutes. They can also join the online learning class in the day time. Relating to the environment, the remote working may reduce the transportation problem since peoples are not need to travel. As the result, this may release the gas emission issue relating to the environment. On the other hand, the major drawback of work from home is existed regarding the business. The business operation may misunderstand and reduce the productivity due to the lack of personal connection. It may reduce the human bonds. The fact is that eye contact is very important physical appearance in conducting the conversation and this effect may not get in the remote meeting and discussion. As another aspect, the other work related facilities such as reference documents and data that only at the office may not be facilitated when they are required. The individuals may not accomplish completely and perfectly their task and decide the business decisions confidently at once. To be concluded, the negative impacts of remotely working are the critical for the business accomplishment. Although this working style may get the some benefit for personal life, it may be better to carry the business issues at the office area in order to avoid unnecessary mistakes and uncertainties.