Some people believe that schools are no longer necessary because students can study well at home through the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the rapid development of technology in today’s society, students can study at home through the Internet. Schools may no longer be necessary at this rate, however, I will agree that this is unlikely to happen. Admittedly, there are solid reasons why students can study well through the Internet. First of all, online classes save time and space, and students can take classes anytime and anywhere as long as they have electronic devices. Moreover, studying through the Internet has innovated the way of teaching, and students living in the Internet age can adopt to this way more quickly. Online classes also make it easier for students to take notes, which is much more convenient than taking notes on paper and pen in offline classes. As some professors from famous universities making a questionnaire about the online classes, some people continue to value studying in schools. There are a number of reasons to justify this phenomenon. Firstly, studying in schools can increase the interaction between students and teachers, which is lacking in online classes. Effective teacher-student interaction can improve students’ learning concentration. Furthermore, examination in the schools will be more convenient for teachers to invigilate, and the network form of inspection don’t have strict supervision mechanism. Eventually, students can communicate with each other more often, which may promote friendship among students. In conclusion, in spite of the utility of online classes, people are unlikely to abandon practices that are more realistic and give them great experience feeling.