Television dominates the free-time for too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the current scenario, we often find that the small screen has acquired most of the time of today’s generation. Hence, individuals become more lethargic and abject to dwell with social gatherings. I strongly agree with the aforesaid statement and discuss the following reason in below paragraph: - Electronics Media has detrimental effects on humankind. Firstly, young generation are more prone to watch television. This is because they get addicted by vibrant, glossy and attractive visualization of the small screen. As a result, it affects their physical and mental well-being and consequently increases in their health hazards like obesity, eye-sight problem. Secondly, it is affect their cognitive thinking. Often children are denied to play outside which again affects their analytical thinking, their brain will be in passive mode while watching screen. Therefore, while playing outside their hand, eye and brain coordinate among themselves to react but in front small screen they sit ideal and watch without any physical movement hence they become unsocial. Lastly, plethora of channels is there for entertainment. Due to advancement of technology, we can watch numerous of channels broadcasting different shows irrespective of age and class. For instance, children prefers cartoon channels, elder people prefer spirituals channels, male prefer sports channels and at last women prone to watch serials. To conclude, small screen have big impact in our prevailing life as it leads to create numerous health issues, make them unsocial hence they spend most of the time in home as well as due to wide scope of variants in television shows they maximum wants to stay back at home.