In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Years ago, people usually went to places they work. As the usage of electric devices raised, the number of people working from home increased at the same time. While there is a drawback to this, I believe that the benefits are more significant. There are a few disadvantages of working from home. In my opinion firstly not going to work means not socializing at the same time and it can make one feel depressed. Therefore, I believe that people must be punctual. Working from home makes feel relaxed. Some may feel irresponsible and it can cause the company to fail. On the other hand, the main advantage is time-saving. People can schedule their own working time and work whenever they are free. For example, X holding increased their income by giving a task and deadline but not telling their employers the exact time they have to work daily. Then some people be more concentrated when they are at their place. They don’t like to go out of their comfort zones. Working online is the best option for people from this category. Besides, no excuses to get out of work such as illness, going away from the city, looking after children, etc. are acceptable while online working. All they have to do is just turning on their laptops and find the best place for themselves. To my mind, less more work means more gain. In conclusion, the advantages are of greater significance than the disadvantages. Given this situation, it is recommended that many people would work from home.