Some people prefer to have a job that requires a good deal of travelling, while others prefer a sedentary job. Why? What other factors should be considered while selecting a job?

The definition of ones' ideal job differs from person to person. Some might prefer a job with more travelling opportunities while others might want a stable job. It completely depends on an individual's preferences which I would clearly explain further along with the significant factors one should consider while choosing a job. Every job requires a particular set of skills which may vary individually. People sometimes want a job that gives them exposure to different places and locations. They want the job that can provide opportunities for exploring and learning from different surroundings. These jobs are for people who are enthusiats about their daily activities and want to connect to people across the world. For example, a photographer would prefer a job with travelling rather than a sedentary job as its job requires himself to be adventurous rather than staying at one place. On the other hand, some might prefer sedentary jobs because of stability one might achieve. This stability can provide mental and physical happiness both. People who wants calm environment and an agenda to work are more than happy for the jobs that requires one to sit in office everyday. Also, the pay is more for the sedentary employees as it requires more workload and high-profile skills. Though selecting a job which requires travelling or settling are not the only factors one should consider. The company, location and the atmosphere to work in also plays a major role in choosing ones' ideal job. Whether the salary is justified accordinly to ones' skill, the incentives provided, medical leaves, acknowledgement of ones' efforts and many more necessary factors should be considered while selecting a job. Therefore, no job is good or bad as the preferences of ones' job depends solely on his skills, ideality and willingness to work in anywhere.