In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities where they they only know a few people in their area. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community?

Relationships between neighbours has totally changed compare to the past. In the old days suburban people used to tend to know nearby people. There were advantages and disadvantages to living in those areas. Firstly, humanity and support were both priority. People in small villages always had access to a pristine environment and gorgeous scenery which were reasonably preferable than these hand-made technologies we daily use now. As a result, inhabitants enjoyed the satisfied their basic needs with nature. Secondly, people were able to get to know one another through the process of work they performed. In simple words, in those times machinery uses were not widespread yet, and as a consequence other bystanders consolidated together to just get the great energy and effort-required work done efficiently and quickly. The main drawbacks were presumably caused by hunger and poverty. Although they had a terrific view to see, it was not sufficient to live in a satisfactory manner. The poor sometimes died of starvation because they could not afford to buy farmhouse to run their own businesses. However, in my view, the notable problem was the literacy. Considering that they lived depending on the income they made from the farming, they also had to introduce it to buyers. Under no circumstances would they be able to sell their good without knowing how much they all costed in complete. From my point of view, even though ancient people prioritised the suburban atmosphere, they had the chance to move in cities to live out of problems live throughout their ages.