All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled?

Since long, a significant rise has been observed in people's weight globally. It is targeting individuals of all ages ranging from kids to grown ones. This essay will look into core reasons for this and propose some solid solutions. One of the main reasons of this problem is related to eating habits of human beings. By this I mean that people do not follow healthy patterns when they are planning their meals. They are ignoring the long-term impact of food contents on their health. For example, fast food, which is widely considered as less healthy meal but it is always a point of attraction for consumers in term of cost saving and preferably when they want to have something on the go. The effective solution for this problem is that before taking in any junk food, people should make sure about the satisfactory and healthy contents of the food. Another problem is related to our unhealthy life style. That is to say, our daily routine hardly contains any physical exercise, which contributes significantly to good health. To tackle this issue, we must adjust our life style is a way that it spares us an adequate amount of time to practice exercise. A third cause of the problem is over eating. To be more precise, people usually skip their meals during the day and at once they stuff themself with an excessive amount of food against the day long hunger. Eventually, the digestion system fails to react properly and unable to process food in a healthy way. The way forward could be taking food at the right time in a required proportion. To sum up, the alarming concerns over obesity due to irregular food intake and lazy life style are out of control unless physical activities and healthy living styles are not adopted. My view is that the main responsibility for solving the problem lies within the individuals.