In the past lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. Do the advantages of this new approach outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that teaching many students in classrooms or lecture halls is outdated and instead, it should take place online. I totally disagree with this view because teaching online might be distracted from many students and in order to have a better learning process, teachers and students should communicate face to face. Learning online could be convenient, but teachers and students should interact with each other due to the fact that communication face to face is the best way for delivering information. When students have their teacher in front of them, they pay more attention and they can ask what they want. Therefore, they develop their education in a better way. For example, a recent study by Cambridge University showed that, students who are learning online have lower grades than student who study in a lecture hall at university