In the past know were contains in books nowadays, knowledge is uploaded in iterated. Do the advantage and disadvantage.

Books contain knowledge throughout the history of the human being. Nowadays, the Internet has become a place to share and earn knowledge. In this essay, the merits and demerits of uploading material to the Internet will be discussed. One major advantage of sharing knowledge on websites is that it is much cheaper and easier to access. For instance, due to the increment of digital device ownership, it is clear that more people have access to the Internet than in the past. Thus, uploading information online might help the knowledge to reach more audiences in a timely manner. Furthermore, comparing the cost of uploading and publishing, the Internet might be cheaper or even free. With all of the reasons, the Internet has the cost and accessibility advantages comparing to books. However, as it is simple to publish contents on the Internet, the data might be incorrect and also difficult to verify. For example, an article might be reposted in different sites, thus causes confusions because readers cannot verify the original source. Therefore, fake sites might take advantages of this and post false message. Moreover, negative information might also be easy to access, which makes websites become dangerous places. In contrast, publishing books require several steps to verify their content, from writers to editors, which makes them more trustworthy. To conclude, both books and the Internet have some advantages and disadvantages. While the Internet helps to deliver information quicker and cheaper, content on books seem to be verified. However, in the case of knowledge transfer, it is clear that books have more merits because the content has more credibility.