In the opinion of some people, the internet has narrowed the gap among people in the world by increasing social interactions. with this view?

Many people emigrate from their native countries nowadays. It has been a gradually increasing trend, as plenty of perspective students as well as ordinary workers leave their homelands hoping to become more successful. However, they usually have to separate from families and leave their places of residence. In this essay will be discussed the advantages and disadvantages of living and studying abroad. To begin with, there are some considerable pros. Firstly, the youth can study in foreign universities in order to become prosperous specialists, which is not a trivial goal to achieve in the native country. For instance, some of the best Lithuanian pupils choose to study at University of Cambridge because it is considered to be one of the top universities in the world in terms of the quality of education. Secondly, adults also migrate abroad if they want to earn more money and to have better career opportunities. For example, the minimum salary in the UK is around 1000 pounds, while in Lithuania it is 300 Euros. Therefore, people can afford to satisfy their needs better living in wealthy foreign countries. By contrast, there some cons too. To begin with, leaving the homeland usually means damaging relationships with other people. In my personal experience, after my cousins left the country they have not been socialising so much with their parents, although they have kept in touch with them. Additionally, when a person owns a flat or a house, he should continue to pay taxes even if he leaves the place of residence and lives abroad. Thus, noteworthy is the fact that one can miss relatives, and leaving home can be unpleasant sometimes. In conclusion, it can be seen that something should be sacrificed due to the seeking of a better life. However, it is generally advantageous to take the challenge of living in a foreign country to become a successful person, being it education or work. It is hoped that all countries in the future will be able to provide its citizens equal opportunities to achieve their life goals.